The King – 5 Stars

Skye Warren

The Masterpiece Duet Series (Book 1)

Release Date: June 27, 2017

Genre: Contemporary Romance


Amazon US  •  Barnes & Noble

Amazon UK  •  Amazon CA  •  Amazon AU

Kobo  •  iBooks

 The highest stakes…

My father gambles every night, falling deeper and deeper into debt. When he hits the bottom, he places a new bet: his daughter. I’m his entry bet to the biggest underground poker game.

The players are politicians and mafia men, every kind of danger around a velvet-covered table. But it’s only one man who makes me shake.

The man I once thought I loved.

The man who betrayed me.

His eyes meet mine with dark promise. And when he puts down his money, I know I’m going to lose more than my body. I’m going to lose everything.

THE KING is a spin-off novel of the USA Today bestselling Endgame series about Damon Scott. 

The Pawn (Book 1)


Amazon  •  iBooks
Barnes & Noble  •  Kobo  •  Google
Amazon UK  •  Amazon CA  •  Amazon AU

The Knight (Book 2)

Amazon US   •  Barnes & Noble
Amazon UK   •  Amazon CA  •  Amazon AU
Kobo  •  iBooks

The Castle (Book 3)

Amazon US  •  Barnes & Noble
Amazon UK  •  Amazon CA  •  Amazon AU
Kobo  • iBooks

about-the-authorSkye Warren

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dark romance such as Wanderlust and Prisoner. Praised as a “true mistress of dark erotica”, her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, four dogs, and one evil cat.

Author’s Links

Website  •  Facebook  •  Twitter  •  Pinterest  •  Instagram  •  YouTube

5 Stars

So The Masterpiece Duet Series by Skye Warren started with bang and left me desperate for more. It’s a bit dark, wicked suspenseful and over the top erotic – basically, The King is everything I could want from an intense romance.

The book is a new chapter because we move beyond Avery and Gabriel into the mysterious world of Damien Scott and Penny. These two characters appeared several times in the previous books but as a reader you never truly got to know what was behind their actions.

However, The King jumps back and forth between their past and present to give readers a glimpse of these lives and what motivates them. It is a crazy experience – I couldn’t look away.  Their worlds are full of shady people and difficult choices.  Life was never east for Damien or Penny.  It’s heartbreaking and entertaining all in one well written package.

If you’ve already read End Game series you definitely do not want to miss the continuation of this storyline in The King.  It’s magnificent.  If you’re new to this group of characters – what are you waiting for?!?  Go now – I promise you will lose yourself in their web of deceit and love.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s