Denial – 5 Stars


Lisa Renee Jones

Careless Whispers Series (Book 1)

Release Date: November 24, 2015


Amazon  •  Barnes & Noble

book blurb

The INSIDE OUT series continues with ELLA’S story! Her adventure starts in DENIAL, so be sure to pick up the first installment before book two, DEMAND, comes out on May 31, 2016 (available for pre-order everywhere)!

The New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of the explosively sexy Inside Out and the Secret Life of Amy Bensen series will seduce you with this sultry tale of possession and ecstasy, wild fantasies and dangerous secrets—first in the racy and suspenseful Careless Whispers series.
Ella awakes alone in Italy, no longer sure of who she is. One thing is certain: a gorgeous man has claimed her as his own. He’s tall, dark, and sexy, the kind of rich, powerful man who makes a girl long to be possessed. And possess her he does, whispering wicked promises in her ear, indulging her deepest desires, stealing her trust—and her cautious heart. Soon, though, she discovers that nothing is as it seems. The truth will shatter her world, but it will also set her free…if it doesn’t destroy her first.

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones, whose searing novels generate “enough heat . . . to start a fire” (RT Book Reviews), dares you to fall in love with her irresistibly surprising and scandalously erotic new series.

Demand (Book 2)


Amazon  •  Barnes & Noble

Surrender (Book 3)


Release Date: January 9, 2017
Amazon  •  Barnes & Noble

about the author

Lisa Renee Jones

lisa renee jonesNew York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.

Watch the video on casting for the INSIDE TV Show:

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at and she is active on twitter and Facebook daily.

Author’s Links

Website  •  Facebook  •  Twitter
Amazon Author Page •  Goodreads  •  Newsletter

 my review

5 Stars

Sweet Jesus. How did I miss this series?!? I love Ella and Kayden!  There’s so much going on with these two that I couldn’t help but get addicted to their drama in Lisa Renee Jones’ Denial.

The book starts with Ella waking in the hospital with amnesia – she doesn’t even know the basic details about who she is.  It makes her feel quite nervous and insecure. She only has her gut instincts to go on and that is quite frightening. The one man who has been there since she woke in the hospital, Kayden, feels like he’s on her team but it makes her wonder – is he helping her because of attraction or for an ulterior reason.

The plot is intense and completely captivating.  (She really is in the middle of quite the mess. )   I loved it all.  Ella might not know who exactly she is but she is committed to knowing the truth about her life and she wants Kayden to be at her side while she fights to find herself.  And I was cheering them on.

It was an awesome start to a series – the storyline is fast paced and wickedly entertaining.  I was so excited each time Ella got a piece of her memory back through her flashbacks and dreams the I devoured Denial; and I soon as I finished this book, I immediately looked up the next one and started reading. I cannot wait to see what the author has in store for Ella and Kayden.

So my recommendation is this – don’t make my mistake – start this series today.  You will not regret it!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s