Never Tear Us Apart – 5 Stars

never tear us apart

Monica Murphy

Release Date: January 5, 2016

Goodreads

Amazon US •  Barnes & Noble

Amazon UK  •  Amazon CA

iBooks  •  Kobo

Books-a-Million  •  Google Play

Penguin/Random House

 


book blurbPerfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the first novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy kicks off an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love.
 
Crazy how eight years can disappear in an instant. One look at Katie Watts, and I’m a fifteen-year-old again—the one who risked everything to save a terrified girl from her twisted kidnapper. She’s grown-up now—beautiful, quiet, composed—and telling her story to the world. A story that involves me in more ways than you can imagine. She used to call me her guardian angel. Sure, I risked my life, but she was worth dying for.

I need to make contact with her. Just to ensure that she’s safe.

Somehow we reconnect. We become friends . . . but I want more. I want to make her mine. And she wants me too. Does she know who I am? Has she figured me out? Not yet. But she will. In the meantime, I need to make sure that whatever hold that animal had on her is gone.

So, yeah, I’m stealing these moments with her. Savoring them. Knowing, dreading, that she’ll soon find out who I really am. And everything will fall apart. All because of that twisted, perverted monster sitting on death row. Her kidnapper. A convicted serial killer.

My father.


ntua teaser 1


about the author

Monica Murphy

monica murphyNew York Times, USA Today and international bestselling author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon. She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

Author’s Links

Facebook  •  Twitter  •  Website


ntua banner


my review

5 Stars

Oh my Monica Murphy. With each book she publishes, I become more obsessed with her because her characters and their lives always give me an amazing romances to experience.  If you have not read one of her books, you’re truly missing out.  She is a must read author for me.

Her latest release – Never Tear Us Apart is another example of her extraordinary writing ability.  Her words provoked so many feelings within me. The friendship between the main characters begins in one of the most dark situations imaginable. And yet, the relationship that blooms from it was one of the most touching and beautiful connections I’ve ever experienced.  I loved this book.

Never Tear Us Apart is told from both Katie and Ethan’s perspectives. The storyline bounces from the present to the past and it felt like there was never a time that I wanted to look away from their gripping tale. I think it’s because there is this weight to the couple’s story and I truly felt everything the author wanted me to.  I was disgusted. Enchanted.  Horrified. Anxious. Romanced. The depth to this coupling is beyond intense.

Moment to moment, I was completely captivated by these two and I had this sense of urgency to devour their book, like I knew their time together was short but I kept reading desperate for them to get a happily ever after together.  I wanted Katie and Ethan to find one another and solace in each other’s arms.  But even when they do, there are so many hurdles they need to over come.  Their past tethered them to one another but it also almost makes a future between the two impossible.

There is really so much I want to stay about this book – about Katie and Ethan. Never Tear Us Apart’s plot is so freaking complicated. The history Katie and Ethan share shouldn’t bond them to one another but it actually entwined their lives together in a way that I cannot describe in words.  It’s something you must experience for yourself.  It’s powerful and their story will stay with you long after  it’s over.

The book ends on a cliffhanger (and I hate cliffhangers!!!) but I am still suggesting you read it immediately.  It’s that entertaining of a story.  Never Tear Us Apart is a top recommendation from me and I can’t wait for the next installment in this series.  Definitely one click this book today!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s