Everything I Left Unsaid – 5 Stars

everything i left unsaid

M. O’Keefe

Everything I Left Unsaid (Book 1)

Release Date: October 13, 2015

Goodreads

Amazon  •  Barnes & Noble

Kobo  •  iBooks

book blurb

Perfect for fans of Jodi Ellen Malpas, K. Bromberg, and Joanna Wylde, readers will be unable to resist this haunting, deeply intimate tale of a woman’s journey to freedom and love.

I didn’t think answering someone else’s cellphone would change my life. But the stranger with the low, deep voice on the other end of the line tempted me, awakened my body, set me on fire. He was looking for someone else. Instead he found me.

And I found a hot, secret world where I felt alive for the first time.

His name was Dylan, and, strangely, he made me feel safe. Desired. Compelled. Every dark thing he asked me to do, I did. Without question. I longed to meet him, but we were both keeping secrets. And mine were dangerous. If I took the first step, if I got closer to Dylan—emotionally, physically—then I wouldn’t be hiding anymore. I would be exposed, with nothing left to surrender but the truth. And my truth could hurt us both.

The Truth About Him (Book 2)

the truth about him
Release Date: November 17, 2015

Amazon

about the author

M. O’Keefe

molly o'keefeMolly O’Keefe has always known she wanted to be a writer (except when she wanted to be a florist or a chef and the brief period of time when she considered being a cowgirl). And once she got her hands on some romances, she knew exactly what she wanted to write.

She published her first Harlequin romance at age 25 and hasn’t looked back. She loves exploring every character’s road towards happily ever after.

Originally from a small town outside of Chicago, she went to university in St. Louis where she met and fell in love with the editor of her school newspaper. They followed each other around the world for several years and finally got married and settled down in Toronto, Ontario. They welcomed their son into their family in 2006, and their daughter in 2008. When she’s not at the park or cleaning up the toy room, Molly is working hard on her next novel, trying to exercise, stalking Tina Fey on the internet and dreaming of the day she can finish a cup of coffee without interruption.

Author’s Links

Website  •  Facebook  •  Twitter  •  Goodreads

my review

5 Stars

Everything I Left Unsaid was one of the most beautiful and raw stories I’ve ever read. It was my first book from Molly O’Keefe and I absolutely loved it.  It is a must read recommendation from me.

The story all starts with a phone call and a man – a stranger asking her if she was safe. But Annie was far from ok – she was on the run and all alone. Terrified. You can feel her desperation. It oozes off the pages and you want her new home to be a place of solace. You want the world to be a little less lonely for her.

But you’ll find that you quickly want that for Dylan, too. They’re both so scarred from life that you cannot help feel hope that fate has brought them together for a positive reason.  Even though their verbal foreplay is AWESOME, you want the voice on the other end of the phone to do more than awaken Annie’s sexual being, you want Dylan to be the man who gives her a happily ever after.

There is an edge to their romance and it’s thrilling.  The passion and intensity of this couple, before they ever even meet rivals any of the romances novels on the book market. The push and pull of boundaries is incredible. Dylan’s drive to fill Annie’s desires and to awaken everything she has repressed, is tantalizing and seductive. Erotic.

I devoured their conversations. They left my heart pounding and aching for more. And when they finally meet and touch – I was blown away by the magnitude of their connection. Annie and Dylan’s journey tugged at my heart as well as my panties. It’s spectacular.

Everything I Left Unsaid is the first book in this series and it’s conclusion left my jaw on the ground. (This book is not a standalone) I cannot wait to read the next installment and to see what the author has in store for this couple!!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s