August – 5 Stars


Audrey Carlan

Calendar Girl Series (Book 8)

Release Date: August 31, 2015


Amazon US   •  Amazon UK 

book blurb

Pretending. I’ve always been good at pretending.

Being someone else is easy, and that ability has served me well these last seven months.

This time, I’ve been hired to be the long lost sister of oil tycoon, and down to earth cowboy, Maxwell Cunningham. Recently, Maxwell’s father passed away and in his last Will and Testament he dropped a bomb no one saw coming.

One of the richest men in the world, left forty-nine percent of his company to a sister my client never knew he had. A woman named Mia Saunders.

Maxwell has a year to find this sister or he loses almost half of his empire to a greedy board of investors. Somehow, he found me and here I am.

Sharing in family dinners, pretending to be someone I’m not and fooling bigwigs left and right. Only I’m finding myself falling in love with a family I can never have. One that will hurt to leave.

Stetsons, soul-searching, and sisterly duty all come into a sharp tangle with twists and turns I never saw coming.

* * * * *

In the eighth book of the Calendar Girl serial, Mia is sent to Dallas, Texas. Still on her mission to save her father, she is hired to be the long lost sister of Maxwell Cunningham, one of the newly richest men in America.

Each installment in the Calendar Girl Serial will release every month throughout 2015. The stories will feature Mia’s journey as an escort to twelve clients in twelve different locations.

Warning: This book is designed for audiences 18+ due to language and graphic sexual content.  

august teaser 1


Win a $10 Amazon gift card


about the author

Audrey Carlan

Audrey CarlanAudrey Carlan is an Amazon Best Selling Author who writes erotic contemporary romances, such as the wildly popular “Falling Series.” She lives in the sunny California Valley two hours away from the city, the beach, the mountains and the precious…the vineyards. She has been married to the love of her life for over 10 years and has two young children that live up to their title of “Monster Madness” on daily basis. When she’s not writing, sipping wine with her “soul sisters”, or doing yoga, she can be found with her nose stuck in book or her Kindle. A hot, smutty, romantic book to be exact!

Author’s Links

Website   •  Facebook   •  Twitter   •  Goodreads

august banner

my review

5 Stars

So many long, hidden truths were revealed this month.  It.  Was.  Freaking.  AWESOME.

August picks up right where July left off – with a happy and settled Calendar Girl.  Mia’s year long journey to pay off her father’s debt is past the half way point and she’s truly feels like she’s taking her life in the direction she wants it to go.  She’s excited about the future and eager to finish her last few jobs.

This month, Mia is off to Texas to pretend to be a version of herself for a wealthy cowboy named Maxwell Cunningham.  (He needs someone with her name and birthday for a specific reason) Max and his family is very nice and welcoming to Mia – it almost feels like he wishes their lie was the truth.  And before long Mia does, too.  However, there is something a little off to the whole situation.

As the story unfolds, you’re emotionally drawn into Mia’s life more so than previous months.  It wasn’t all about Mia interacting with some hot, sexy man candy – a new and shocking reality hits her hard.  Everything Mia thought she knew about her life might just be a lie.

It left me desperate for more. Honestly, I’m not sure how I am going to feel at the end of this series – I think I’m going to have to grieve the loss of Mia’s debt and the end of her career as a escort. I anticipate each new month and it’s because the latest release is always better than the last installment.

The Calendar Girl series completely surprised me.  When I first heard about it, I didn’t jump at reading it.  I figured it would just be 12 installments of same erotic sex scenes with 12 different strangers and I wasn’t sure that I could read it without eventually judging Mia’s character.  But Mia has had the most incredible odyssey of self discovery and I’m glad I’m on it with her.  It has been an especially entertaining and ever evolving storyline.

I love it and the Calendar Girl series is a top recommendation.

January (Book 1)


Only $.99

Amazon US  •  Amazon UK 

February (Book 2)

February Cover

Only $.99

Amazon US  •  Amazon UK 

March (Book 3)


Only $.99

Amazon US   •  Amazon UK

April (Book 4)

April Ebook Cover

Only $.99

Amazon US   •  Amazon UK

May (Book 5)


Only $.99

Amazon US  •  Amazon UK

June (Book 6)


Only $.99

 Amazon US  •  Amazon UK

July (Book 7)


Only $.99

Amazon US  •  Amazon UK



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s